Staappy’s Weblog

August 1, 2008

Breaking Dawn in T9 Hours

Filed under: life, miscellaneous — Tags: , , , — staappy @ 3:00 pm

As the title suggests, Stephenie Meyer’s final vampire book hits stores tomorrow in North America. I’m quite excited actually. I purposely reread all three books to get ready for the fourth. Almost like Harry Potter, where people would reread the latest book before the new one came out, or before watching the movie. Granted, Meyer’s third book, Eclipse, of the Twilight saga, outsold J.K. Rowling’s final Harry Potter book.

I just found a news article pertaining to Meyer and the release of her final book. It also talks about how Eclipse knocked The Deathly Hallows off the shelf last year. Read it here. Speaking of Twilight, I can’t wait for the release of the movie this coming December. It’s gunna be packed opening day (12th), so might as well extend its box office supremacy until Christmas time. There’s no way I’d get a chance to watch it on it’s opening week, so I do hope that I can take time off and watch it with the Christmas crowd. Ho ho. Visit Meyer’s official site here. They give out little quotes of the day (read: teasers), and the first one went like this:

Alice: “I’ll play you for it. Rock, paper, scissors.”
Edward: “Why don’t you just tell me who wins?”
Alice: “I do. Excellent.”

HAHA. I’m so looking forward to that scene. I LOL’d when I first saw the line, “This hostage stuff is fun,” (made famous by Alice Cullen when Edward demanded that Bella was kept captive at home) on the website. I grinned like a retard upon reading the actual scene. Sorry to Ed and Bella, but Alice is my favourite.

On to other news about my life –
1. I passed my G1 test. Woot. It wasn’t that hard, but there was some stuff that I didn’t read on, so I had to guess on those questions. Who knows how many I got wrong; I have ID now and that’s all that matters. If you’re wondering, no, I’m not allowed to drive until I turn 20. Yes, that is a long way to go, but I still can’t see myself behind the wheel anyway. Maybe it’s a premonition for me to stay off the streets…whether it’d be driving or walking when my friends are driving. (;゜▽゜)

2. Camping tomorrow. Still gotta pack. It’s searing hot today, so I predict rain tomorrow or the day after. Which sucks because I’d still be camping. I’m usually pretty accurate when it comes to predicting the weather…not many people can smell rain and humidity on a daily basis. With that said, I’m prepared to sleep in the car when it storms, as I’d gladly not sleep in a tent when the campsite floods. The good is that my mother is not an outdoorsy person, thus my dad has agreed for the usage of a laptop (mainly for her purposes), so I will be bringing movies anime something to watch. Then again, my sister didn’t want to go camping either, so it’d be them hogging the electronics, so I wouldn’t get to use it anyway. They both hate anime what I watch…Maybe I’ll go bug OtaAgg when she’s having writer’s block under that shady tree. (*´ω`) Then again, I can always go frolicking with a certain someone. (σ´∀`)σ☆

3. Really looking forward to that gathering. Too bad I have work that day, so I’ll be running late. Pizza party! Someone pass the beer ice tea. (´∀`)ノノ゛

[EDIT]
I just went looking for my box set. Someone shoot me as the pages are all crinkly and are yellowing due to being stuffed in the corner of my shelf where the sun beats every morning and every afternoon until it sets. I never knew that heat would be a problem; I always worry about the sun hitting everything sitting on TOP of my desk, let alone what’s being cooked ABOVE it. (ノ_・、)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

